Deeply Nuanced

We are nuance. I look in the mirror and I see you, not for who you are but what we are as one. Turn us inside out and there is nothing that makes us distinct from one another. Through  your eyes the beauty of nuance is seen; it shows how open your mind is to the truth around you. That alone tells me that we are different but also the same. We are the same because the nuance that I see within you, I see in myself. When this world tells us differently just know that I am you and you are me.

via Daily Prompt: Nuance

One thought on “Deeply Nuanced

Leave a Reply

